VIRUS ALERT: Fake Firewall Security Update Email
Beware of emails with the following Subect Line:
Subject: Please update your Firewall as soon as possible
We have found that it was from a bogus site with the following information:
From: “Firewall Update Notification”
The message is trying to get you to believe that your firewall needs updating as soon as possible.
As you can see it came from a site called cupboss.com which is a Spam Domain and NOT from SonicWall or any reputable Firewall company.
If you are a CPU Help network customer with a SonicWall firewall, then those units update themselves. For those of you using the firewall that came with your Anti-Virus Internet Security program then it, too, updates itself.
DO NOT under any circumstances even bother opening these emails as you risk infection from behind your Anti-Virus protection.
Please feel free to contact CPU Help if you have any questions or have managed to get infected by this bogus email.
[...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mike Gargano, Ramon Spearman. Ramon Spearman said: CPU Help Blog » VIRUS ALERT: Fake Firewall Security Update Email http://bit.ly/8uhCjx [...]
Wow! You have a really good site here. You also have a real knack for making a blog readable and easy on the eyes. Some sites look like train wrecks, but not this one – it’s a pleasure to read. I get so much out of reading other sites about computer security! I don’t have time to read all the information here right now, I found this site when looking for something else on Yahoo, but I’ve bookmarked your homepage and will visit again soon to see what’s new. The internet can be so informative. Click here if you’d like to check out my site. Thanks again for such an well-designed site.
Watch out for scams when you are looking for trading software, I finally found a great blog full of information.
Офигенные…
From: “Firewall Update Notification”
The message is trying to get you to believe that your firewall needs updating as soon as possible…..
СПС.…
Я тут…
http://rel” rel=”nofollow”>Даже не знаю…
Ссылки как то странно отображаются…
http://rel” rel=”nofollow”>Хм…..…
Ссылки как то непонятно отображаются…